321. roasted brussel sprouts, butternut squash and cauliflower.

So its official. Im crazy for brussel sprouts. Like, I can’t get enough of them. I spend my days daydreaming of what I’m going to do with them next.
When Dj called to tell me he wouldnt be home for our usual friday-night pizza dinner, and I was on my own, I was thrilled because this meant brussel sprouts were on the menu instead!  I researched some recipes on the way home, and of course came across this one from Shutterbean!

I used that one as my starting point, but veered off it a little bit. I added cauliflower, because I had some leftover from earlier in the week. The seasonings were SO good. I ate mine over french lentils and made it a complete meal.

So basically I cut up my brussel sprouts, squash, onions, 4 cloves garlic (i love garlic) and cauliflower. I mixed together in a bowl – 1 T olive oil, 2 T balsamic, and 1/2 tspn curry powder. I sprinkled in some salt and pepper as well and coated my veggies with it. I sprinkled brown sugar on top (about 1 T or so) I baked it at 400 degrees, for 20 minutes, then mixed it around, and baked it for about 20 minutes more.  I ate it over french lentils and was very very happy! YUM.

Leave a comment