322. fauxstess cupcakes.

Everyone was up in arms yesterday all over facebook about the hostess cupcake business coming to an end. Although I dont eat them now, they were a big part of my childhood. My grandpa used to take us to the hostess store and we’d stock up. I was a huge fan of twinkies and cupcakes, but snowballs were my absolute favorite. I probably havent had a hostess product in about 10 years, (once I realized they use animal fat in their products that sealed the deal for me) – but the memory is bittersweet. It dawned on me that Milo will never know the hostess name – so him and I worked together this morning to make the fauxstees cupcakes that are from the ppk here. These also remind me of when I first went vegan. Baking from the ppk and vegan with a vengeance were my go-to for vegan recipes. These were kind of the kick off of the vegan cupcake craze, and they bring me back to those days. These did NOT turn out very pretty, but milo enjoyed eating them!

 

Leave a Reply

