217. banana pecan cookie cake.

Two of my oldest, bestest friends came by to see our house and play catch up for a bit so I figure I needed to make something great for dessert! I had three options, and let milo pick from the three. He chose this one. And it did not dissapoint. You can always count on Joy the Baker’s recipe to be a crowd pleaser.

This recipe was really fun to make because you make everything right in the skillet! I basically made the recipe as is, except I veganized it – I used earth balance for the butter and used 1.5 tspn + 2 T water for the egg replacer. And I used pecans instead of walnuts because that is what I had on hand. We topped it with soy ice cream….YUM! It really is a cross between a banana bread and a cookie.

You can find this delicious, crowd-pleasing recipe here.

Leave a comment