216. sidebraid bun.


Here is something I never do: MY HAIR.
I have lots of it. I usually wear it down, wavy or throw it up in a twisty bun thing. I rarely do any kind of hairstyle…yet i pin a ton of different ones for inspiration and ideas. I’m heading out to shoot a wedding and its in the 90s today, so I figured I needed to get my hair up! I made up this name, but I have no idea what else to call this. I basically started a french braid from the right back side of my head to the left, then put a ponytail holder at the end. Took that ponytail and braided it, then wrapped it around into a bun and pinned it in place…I have a feeling I’m going to look like a hot mess before I even arrive to the wedding, but at least i tried!

Happy friday everyone!

One response to “216. sidebraid bun.

  1. Life & Sunshine

    looks great! nicely done 🙂 i love it when ‘pins’ turn out cute in real life!

Leave a Reply

