179. lemon arugula pasta.

The arugula in my garden is ready, so now I have it coming out of my ears. I’ve been trying to find things to make with it – and tonight, inspired by Shutterbean’s version, I made this quick and simple pasta dish.

I went to the garden and picked a bunch of arugula.
I boiled about half a package of pasta
I took about 1/2 – 3/4 cup panko breadcrumbs and sauteed them in a pan. When they were brown and toasty I removed them and put them in their own bowl. I added a little bit of salt and pepper for taste. Then, in the same pan I sauteed about 4 cloves of garlic, lemon zest and juice from half a lemon. When the pasta was done boiling, I strained it, then mixed everything together, adding the arugla immediately and some salt and pepper for taste. Put into individual bowls, top with more arugula if you’d like, and top with some extra lemon juice.

It was delicious and perfect for a hot summer day like today. Then, we headed off to the pool!

One response to “179. lemon arugula pasta.

  1. Pingback: I love lists, Friday! – Shutterbean

Leave a comment