marbled ornaments.

img_9350

I have so much nail polish and I rarely ever use it – So when I saw that I can put some of that nail polish to use in a craft I was all game. All I had to do was pick up some glass ornaments – I got 8 of them for $5 and went to town. I love how these turned out. The possibilities are endless.

Heres what you need:

Ornaments
nail polish
water
bucket or bowl
dowel rod or long stick for stirring
gloves (optional)
empty egg carton

Fill a container with enough water that you can easily submerge the ornament in. Also choose a container you can throw away when you are done.

Drizzle some nail polish in the water, then use a stick of some sort to marble it if youd like.

img_9341
Holding the top of the ornament (wear gloves for this step if you dont want to get too messy) and directly submerge the ornament in the water. the paint adheres immediately. You sort of only get one dip, so make it a good one!

Set on top of egg cartons, or the ornament tray in my case, so they can dry.

img_9342

img_9346

Leave a Reply

