taco seasoning.

TACO.jpgRecently I noticed that just about EVERY taco seasoning in the grocery store had sugar in it. I even noticed that some of them had milk! Who would have thought?? Well I found that I can make my own, have it taste just as good, and use seasonings I almost always have on hand.  We make tacos about once a week in our house, and this is our new go-to taco seasoning.

1 tablespoon chili powder
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
1/4 teaspoon onion powder
1/2 teaspoon paprika
1 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin
1/2 teaspoon black pepper

Mix together and add to your taco “meat” (we usually use uptons seitan).  Add 1/2 cup or so of water and simmer until water is evaporated and seitan is cooked through.

 

Leave a Reply

