feather tree.

feathertreeIMG_9453
More trees for my mantle! I wanted more texture to break it up a bit – and these did the trick. This was an easy craft using random feathers I already had from craft materials passed along to me.

Kraft paper, styrofoam cone, cardstock, or posterboard
feathers
Hot glue

I used some kraft paper and rolled it up in a cone shape and glue it together. I then started at the bottom, using my larger feathers first, and used my hot glue gun to glue them all in a row. Then I started the second later, and so forth, until I got to the top. I used all white, tan and some light pink feathers to kind of break it up a bit.

Leave a Reply

