holiday glitter banner.

IMG_9445IMG_9446

I had the idea to hang a banner of sorts over my mantle to tie it all together. I love how it turned out, and it hasn’t fallen down yet!

Here’s what I did:
Computer and printer
Glitter
mod podge
twine or ribbon
Heavy duty tape
Foam brush
Cardstock, or some kind of heavier paper

1. Type out your letters each to fill a 8.5×11 page of paper. I used the font matilda, which you can purchase here.

2. Print the letters out using a printer; Then I roughly cut around the letters and placed on top of the cardstock. Using it as a stencil, I cut the letters out of the cardstock.

3. Spread mod podge on each letter, small sections at a time because it tends to dry quickly – and sprinkle glitter all over the letters

4. Let dry and then Tape twine of some sort to the back. Hang it when you are ready and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

