pajama pants.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

We had a blizzard on sunday, which got me in the mood to do some sewing. A few years ago, I picked up these star wars sheets at the thrift store for milos big boy bed, only they are too small. I almost threw them out recently, but decided to keep them, just in case the crafting bug were to hit. I’ve made pants a few times now, out of old sheets, and its pretty easy to do and can be whipped up in no time. This time around, I had a helper. Milo did alot of the pinning, and helped me figure out the seams. He helped me prepare a bobbin, and I even let him do some sewing towards the end of the project. Good teamwork!
He loves his new pants!!

I have a pattern I use from a book, which looks like its out of print, but its very similar to this tutorial here.
I use my pattern, but then use a pair of existing pajama pants to adjust to make the size work to be a little bigger, since I have a growing boy!

Leave a Reply

