gingerbread granola.

GINGERBREAD

Happy new year! Gingerbread cookies are probably one of my favorite holiday treats.  I have made it in cake form, waffles, cupcakes, biscotti, cookies, and now granola! I have been steering clear of all of the above because I love it so and I will eat it so! So I’m attempting something on the healthier side – with some granola. It’s not too sweet, but super robust in flavor, just like gingerbread! It came together in no time, and didn’t use very many ingredients at all.  All which I had on hand.

Next year I hope to add gingerbread house to that list! One of these days Ill work up the courage to make one….

The original recipe and instructions are found here.

  • 3 1/4 cups rolled oats
  • 1 cup almonds, roughly chopped
  • 3 Tbsp coconut palm sugar (or regular sugar)
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt
  • 1/2 Tbsp ground cinnamon
  • 3/4 tsp ground ginger
WET
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 1/3 cup maple syrup
  • 2 Tbsp molassesAdd ins: crystalized ginger, coconut
One response to “gingerbread granola.

Leave a Reply

