dog snood.

snood

Cold weather is coming, which means time to get stella’s wardrobe up to date! I saw these adorable dog snoods on etsy and it took every ounce of resistance NOT to buy her one! Luckily, there was a pattern for sale! So i opted to buy that instead, break out my circular knitting needles (knitting is not my favorite task, especially knitting in the round). It was super easy and I made her one with some yarn I had laying around. She seems to like it too, despite her serious face above (thats her modeling pose!)  I do have some trouble with the binding off process. I think im rusty and not doing something correctly, but overall the knitting part itself is pretty easy and a beginner could totally do this.  Now I gotta figure out how to make her one with the little ear holes! So cute!!

One response to “dog snood.

  1. Pingback: snood, revisited. | make great

Leave a Reply

