tooth fairy pillow.

toothfairy

My little guy just turned five. I know were probably still a ways off, but I whipped him up a little tooth fairy pillow following this tutorial.

Instead of a fat quarter, I used an old sweater. So its kinda lumpy and a little messy – but I asked milo if i should redo it and he said “no! I love it!” soooo, messy and lumpy toothfairy pillow it is!

This is a really easy project that can come together fairly quickly. However, trying to explain the concept of how the tooth fairy works to a five year old proved to be a little tricky. He just wasn’t really understanding HOW the tooth fairy will know that his tooth is in that pillow. And where should he leave the pillow?! And how much money does the tooth fairy leave? Does she leave presents? I think i have some time to do my tooth fairy training, but in the meantime, we have the pillow situation covered.

 

Leave a Reply

