dog sweater, take 2.

Stella gets a new sweater!
dogsweater

And its a much better fit than last time.

I used Lion Brand Yarn’s Flower Garden Dog Sweater, only modifying it to fit my dog. I used the 1x pattern for stella, even though shes only 42 lbs. I didnt crochet the flowers, and I made mine a little bit shorter than in the photo.

But overall this was really easy. It took me about 2 hours total. I used bulky yarn and my trusty 10 hook. I stopped often and measured it against stella to make sure it would fit in the end; this was a big help and she was always willing to come over to me and oblige.

This pattern is two pieces – you crochet the back piece first, and then crochet the underside and sew them together, leaving spaces for the arms. When it was all done, I crocheted brown trim on the edge, armholes and neck to give it a more finished look.

Happy to report that miss stella loves it. I believe you have to enter a password/username in order to view the pattern above, but the pattern is free, so check it out!

2 responses to “dog sweater, take 2.

  1. Adorable! She looks so sweat.

  2. Sincerely Sam

    Ahhhh so cute! She wears it well:)

Leave a Reply

