holiday felt garland.

feltGarland

11312309726_f8fd8a77dc_b

My christmas tree is looking a little bare. Last year I made pom pom garland, but for some reason it doesn’t seem like enough. I have been contemplating buying  the felted wool balls and making my own, buuuut they are expensive! I decided since I have a ton of felt left over from making superhero masks earlier this year, I would put that to use and see what I can come up with.

I spent a morning cutting a WHOLE bunch of circles from the felt. Then I ran them through my sewing machine and made a few long strands at different lengths.

It seems to be doing the trick for now! I do have a bunch of 100 percent wool yarn that i bought about 10 years ago, well before I was vegan, so maybe I will figure out how to make those little balls myself one of these days….but I think this garland gives my tree just the little bit of love it needed!

2 responses to “holiday felt garland.

  1. What a great idea and something even a craft-challenged person like me can master. Thanks!

  2. So cute! This holiday season I felt like our tree was a little boring with just ornaments. I may have to do this for next year!

Leave a Reply

