beet smoothie.

BEETSMOOTHIE
I’ve been in a bit of a smoothie conundrum lately – making the same old smoothies day after day. But today I decided to mix it up a bit, after seeing this show up in my pinterest feed yesterday.

We have some beets leftover from our garden harvest and I’ve been contemplating what to do with them. I’m not sure why I didnt think to put them in a smoothie?! Probably because I didn’t think they would taste good.  I was wrong.

I didn’t have everything in the recipe, so I took the liberty to sub my own things and I came up with something I definitely dont want to forget. Its packed with hidden gems, which was great for milo (he drank the whole smoothie this morning), and it was a nice change of pace from my normal smoothie routine.  Will definitely be adding these to my mix!

1 1/2 cups almond milk
1-2 small beets (you dont have to peel them, but clean them well)
1 apple
1-2 handfuls of spinach
1 frozen bananaabout
6 or so strawberries (mine were frozen)
1 Tbs peanut butter

Blend well, and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

