spinach salad with beets, avocado, onion and pistachio.

-1

So now that I’ve confessed my love for beets, here’s another combo that rocked my socks off.

I had harvested and roasted some beets this weekend, in anticipation to make these again, and just havent had a chance to do so. Those beets were just sitting in the fridge taunting me. Today for lunch I was determined to make a salad with them using things I had on hand. I came up with this delicious salad!

A few cups of baby spinach
1/4 red onion, sliced thin
1/4 avocado, cut in slices
about 2-3 beets (roasted)  (smallish in size)
handful or so of pistachios

Balsamic dressing:
Add to a small mason jar:

¼ cup balsamic vinegar
1 tablespoon light soy sauce
1½ tablespoon Dijon mustard
1½ tablespoon honey
2 T soy yogurt
½ tablespoon extra-virgin olive oil

Shake well and add to salad. I only used a little bit of dressing, so use what works for your taste level.

I swear, next year, I’m going to save about half my garden space just to grow beets. I can NOT get enough of them!

Leave a Reply

