chalkboard.

chalkboward

I have been wanting to upcycle something into a chalkboard forever. We have some space going downstairs that is the perfect place to put one. I set the bar high, and had some ideas to make one out of wood, possibly with a shelf….I’m kind of limited when it comes to tools, but I was going to see what I could do.

I went to ask milo’s papa if he happened to have some wood the size I needed, and instead he found me this “no parking” sign, that fit the space perfectly. I brought it home and gave it three coats of chalkboard paint and it works just great! No tools needed, and I was able to turn some trash into a pefectly good chalkboard. May not be as complex of a project as I had inteneded it to be, but it works in the space perfectly!

 

Leave a Reply

