superhero silhouette.

super

I made a silhouette once before; and I still had one more frame to use from when I scored these two for 10 cents at a garage sale this summer. I saw something like this on pinterest, and knew I had to make one for milos room. I found the batman art here; spraypainted the frame black (it was a gross brown color before); then used mod podge to affix the batman to the map paper. I used a heavier cardstock for the black batman because regular paper wilts and wrinkles when you use the mod podge on top of it. I originally thought of using a page from a comic book, but when I put the art on it, it didn’t stand out enough. You definitely want something that will make the black stand out.

I love this! I think its whimsical and fun, and it works perfectly in milo’s room.

One response to “superhero silhouette.

  1. BEST IDEA! I don’t have kids yet, but I imagine it would be hard to decorate a kid’s room. this has so much personality and is so original!

Leave a Reply

