granny stripe blanket….complete!

blanket

the granny stripe blanket is complete! (see progress, here, here and here). I’m so happy; this is my biggest yarn project to date. The pattern I used is found here. Although it looks like its an intimidating project, it really is super easy. Any beginner can do this. I ended up buying 15 skeins of yarn total (three skeins of each color) and used about 2 1/2 of each skein. I used black for the edging, and just did 2 rows of single crochet around. I’m so so happy with how it turned out. Special thanks to milo, who pushed the button on the timer to help make the photo about possible; training them young πŸ™‚

So what are you waiting for? Get started on making yours and show me your progress!

blanket_couch blanket_detail2 blanket_milo

3 responses to “granny stripe blanket….complete!

  1. WOW! Just wow! I’ve just made a start on blanket which I hope will end up looking something like this… http://chucksforchancho.com/2012/09/01/chunky-crochet-baby-blanket-tutorial/ but as soon as I finish I am going to attempt the granny stripe blanket! Thanks so much for the inspiration πŸ™‚

  2. Jennifer Jerzyk

    Great job, Erica,

  3. Lo

    its absolutely gorgeous, Erica!!!

Leave a Reply

