granny stripe: another update….getting close!

IMG_7640

Here we are almost the end of two skeins…As you can see from the last update, I more than doubled what I left with…I’m definitely close to finishing, but thinking of going a bit more. i probably wont do a FULL three skeins, but thinking about 10-15 more rows.  Then I need to think about if I’m going to do edging or not (opinions? experiences? do share!) …I probably would have gotten this done on the recent trip to china – but on our way home our 6 hour layover became almost no layover thanks to a very kind United ticketing agent who got us on a direct flight back to chicago almost immediately after landing –  Happy to be home – but a good chunk of crocheting became void.  Hope to have a finished blanket very soon though….I’m hoping to at least do 2-4 rows a night…Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

