valentine sun catcher.

SUNCATCHERFINAL

I saw this project on the land of nod blog and thought it would be an easy, fun project to do with milo. And I had just enough contact paper left over to do it. I had a ton of scrap paper already cut up from my card making days, but milo had fun using the hole punch and making little confetti circles to add to the contact paper.
Here’s what we did:

First, cut out scraps of paper – use different sizes, shapes, colors.

SUNCATCHERSHAPES
Next, cut out a big heart out of contact paper.

suncatchercontact
Peel the back off the contact paper and affix the shapes you just cut on the sticky part. If you use letters, remember to make them read backwards.

SUNCATHERAFFIX

Then you can take the sun catcher and stick it directly on the window, like they did in the original post. I was paranoid if I did this, it wouldn’t come off my windows for some strange reason, so I cut out another heart, the same size, out of contact paper and put it on top of the other one, sealing everything in place. Then I used a hole punch to make a hole and add string to hang it.

Leave a Reply

