granny stripe blanket: progress.

gs

I started my first afghan! This is going to take me some time, but I will try to record my progress here. The photo above shows my color pallette. It took me a bit to figure out how to do this – I was getting the basics of it, but the pattern I was following was throwing me off – I dont think it was well explained. My friend agreed to skype with me and help me figure it out, and I happened to come across a better explained pattern and I went right to it! This is actually pretty easy. If you can double crochet, you can do this!  Im going to be going to china next month, and have ALOT of down time on the way there and back, so hoping to get to this then assuming I have room in my luggage to bring this with! stay tuned…

6 responses to “granny stripe blanket: progress.

  1. It looks lovely and so neat! I’m currently attempting this pattern as well. Great first project for me! xx

  2. Like the bold colors. Why are you going to China? I went there on my honeymoon and would love to go back.

Leave a Reply

