ginger cookie sandwiches.

ginger

Ginger cookies. yum. One of my favorites for sure, and my love of ginger -baked goods has definitely grown this winter. So when I saw a recipe that turned them into sandwich cookies I knew I was game. Two cookies sandwiched between orange cream cheese frosting; sign me up!

The recipe is adapted from here .These were easily made vegan by subbing earth balance for the butter, and using an egg replacer for the egg. I prefer a cream cheese frosting, so I went that route.

Now, to not eat this whole batch….These did NOT dissapoint. Even the dog wanted in on the action. Found him on top of the kitchen table (all four legs, standing ON TOP of the kitchen table) helping himself to one….

One response to “ginger cookie sandwiches.

  1. Yuuuummm I’m a huge fan of ginger cookies and those look fantastic. Great photo, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

