crocheted baby blanket.

blanket1 blanket2

I finished this blanket over the christmas holiday break, but am just getting around to posting it now because I finally sewed the strands in. This was incredibly easy and because I used a fat hook and bulky yarn, it went really quick. I used about 6 skeins of yarn I believe. I started with 65 chains and single crocheted all the way through. Even though I have crocheted other projects before, I have never crocheted in a straight line very successfully. I made myself figure it out (i know its not hard, but i had to figure it out on my own). I definitely want to take another stab at this and make one a little bigger for milo because he has been asking for one after seeing me make this one. And this one is far from perfect, but its complete and it will hopefully make a nice gift.

and I can’t say this enough….Crocheting is SO much easier than knitting! This would have taken me months to complete if I was knitting. Go crochet go!

2 responses to “crocheted baby blanket.

  1. Pingback: milo’s blanket! « make great

  2. This looks fab 🙂 I am starting my first crocheting project tonight (a baby blanket) and I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

