owl hat.

owl hat

I made milo an owl hat. He chose the colors – he insisted it be blue.

Someone on facebook posted this crochet pattern and said its pretty easy. So i took a stab at it – and turns out it is.
However, I started making milo the toddler/preschool size and got almost done while he was napping only to find out that when he woke up that its way too small. So i started over using the child size….And i had to add some rows and kind of make some stuff up while I went along because it was still coming up on the smaller size. So i did some winging – but that shows me that I’m starting to get comfortable enough with crocheting to be able to so.

This was alot of fun to make, and you can easily whip this up in a few hours. Like I said, i crocheted most of the hat while milo was taking a nap! I didn’t do the braided strings at the end because I thought it looked girly, but after looking at the finished product, maybe I will go back and do something like that?

the pattern I used can be found here: They have patterns for all sizes from newborns to adults.  Happy crocheting!

One response to “owl hat.

Leave a Reply

