366. feather arrows.

arrows

My last post! i did it!

I saw this on pinterest a few weeks ago and fell in love!

One of the crazy 55 degree saturdays we had recently, Milo and I went exploring in the woods to see if we can find any stray bird feathers to make this project. We didn’t have any luck in the actual woods, but on our walk back to our house, I happened to look down and there were four bird feathers sticking out of someones lawn! I picked up dowel rods at michaels, and used embroidery floss that I already had. I’m still trying to think of a good way to display them. For now I found this vase at the thrift store for $2, so they are in there now, but its not quite right. I’m happy with the way these turned out, and they remind me of the little adventure milo and I took!

Thanks to everyone who followed me and hopefully was inspired a little to make something new-ish every day. It doesn’t have to be much – much thanks to pinterest! Couldn’t have done this blog without it.

Next year, i am definitely taking a break from a 365 project, but i definitely continue to make things – and will keep note of them here in this blog, so please continue to follow me. Thanks again and happy new year!

2 responses to “366. feather arrows.

  1. Hi – I have enjoyed following your blog and have nominated it for a Sunshine Award: http://happyandsimple.wordpress.com/2012/12/31/happy-new-year-a-mocktail-recipe-and-an-award/
    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

