338. holiday card wreath.


One of my favorite parts of the holiday season is sending and receiving holiday cards! Mine are already designed, printed, addressed, stamped, and ready to be sent out. Don’t worry, I’m going to wait a few more days before sending them out…

I never really know how/where to display them. I saw something like this on pinterest and decided to make my own variation of it. I used the largest embroidery hoop I can find and instead of painting it, like I saw in the example (I didn’t feel like going outside in the cold to use spraypaint), I wrapped mine in yarn. I hot-glued little clothespins to it, and as the cards start to come in Ill clip them on the wreath. Looking forward to those cards coming! Kind of nervous, since we moved, we won’t get as many. And I always seem to send WAY more than I receive, but I love sending mail!

One response to “338. holiday card wreath.

  1. Love this idea AND your variation! I think I’ll do something like this as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

