297. perler bead ornaments.

 

I saw this on pinterest, and since its been so rainy lately, I thought I’d give it a try with milo. We gathered our metal cookie cutters and put them down on a pan. We filled the cutters with the beads, and baked at 400 degrees for 8 minutes. We punched them out of the cookie cutters…and then…..Meh. I dunno. These didn’t turn out as great as I thought. We made a few others, that aren’t shown because its hard to tell what they are. I think that was the problem…The tree, bell and butterfly were our best ones because they were easy to tell what they are. It passed the time and was fun at least! Milo kept asking when we were going to eat them!

 

One response to “297. perler bead ornaments.

  1. Cute! I used to make those when I was little! Never thought of using a cookie cutter tho!

Leave a Reply

