273. roller blinds.

Our bedroom came with those cheap, vinyl roller blinds, so shortly after we moved in I bought fabric from Ikea to replace the vinyl with fabric and make roller blinds, using this tutorial. This morning I felt ambitious and thought I would attempt the small window and see what happens. Well, about 20 minutes later, I was done and I think it looks great! I used hot glue to adhere my fabric to the roller, stuck it back up in the window, put the dowel rod in, and just like that instant room make over. I still have to do two more larger windows…then maybe I will finally start hanging art on the walls.

Overall, i was shocked at how fast and easy these came together! If you are considering doing something like this…go for it! I

One response to “273. roller blinds.

  1. Pingback: 275. more rollerblinds. « make great

Leave a Reply

