265. chevron pillow.

Ive pinned lots of things chevron, but cant’s say I own anything with the pattern yet. I really want a chevron rug, and I almost bought a chevron chair, but I think its too on trend and after a few years I will find myself looking to replace it. So when I realized the big pillows that came with my couch have zippered covers, I realized this would be my perfect opportunity to sew some new covers for them – and finally introduce some chevron in my life. I went safe with grey; although I think a teal or orange could be nice too.

Last summer I took my very first sewing class ever at the Needle shop in bucktown and we sewed a pillow case with an invisible zipper. So i took those skills and applied them to this giant chevron pillow. Only back then it would take me about 3 hours to make this. Now it only took me about 30-40 minutes! The pillow to the left of it, with the birdcages, is the pillow I made in that class last summer.

Leave a Reply

