244. paper lined kitchen drawer.


This is the drawer we keep our silverware in. With the drawers being white, I was noticing that they were getting pretty scratched up and dirty quickly. So i thought to line them with some fabric or paper. Did a quick search on the internet to see how others are doing this, and then took a quick inventory of what I had on hand. Mod podge? Check! Contact paper? Check! Andy Warhol paper?! Check!

First, I cleaned the drawer out. Then I measured the drawer and cut the paper to fit inside. I put a thin coat of mod podge down and laid the paper on top. I topped it with another coat of mod podge. It looks like this is where alot of other people stop. I think it would be fine for a dresser, but since this is getting alot of rougher traffic, I decided to put some contact paper on top to help protect the paper. I waited for the mod podge to dry and put the contact paper on top.

Put all my contents back in the drawer, and now I’m super happy when I open it up and see all these marilyn’s smiling at me!

Leave a Reply

