224. tomato sauce.


My garden is producing LOTS of tomatoes! So I needed to do something with them all so I made homeade tomato sauce…in the crockpot!

I basically put about 2 T oil, 4 cloves garlic, fresh basil and oregano, (also from my garden), chopped onion, salt, pepper, tomato paste and lots and lots of tomatoes! I cooked it on high for about 4 1/2 hours. I let it cool and then blended it with an immersion blender. It made about two big batches of tomato sauce. Can’t wait to try it out!

One response to “224. tomato sauce.

  1. Sounds so easy! We just brought in our first ripe tomatoes from the garden today, they are the only thing I can ever grow successfully and the one thing nobody in our house is all that crazy about (go figure!) but we love tomato sauce!

Leave a Reply

