219. pesto quesedillas.

I saw this idea on pinterest – only it involved cheese and chicken. Tonight I made my own version and it was DELICIOUS.

First, I made some pesto. I just kind of wing my pesto. I took a handful or so of basil leaves, a handful or so of baby spinach, about 3 Tablespoons pistachios (I didn’t have pine nuts), 2 cloves of garlic, 1/3 cup vegetable broth, 1 T olive oil, salt, pepper, 1 T of nutritional yeast and blended it up in the vitamix.

Then, I sauteed some uptons seitan in a pan.
I chopped up some baby tomatoes from my garden.

I took a large tortilla, smeared on the pesto, cooked seitan, tomatoes and added some mozerella daiya cheese. Cooked this in a pan, and ate it right up. Holy cats, was it good!

Leave a Reply

