182. carrot cleanser juice.

I finally broke down and bought a juicer. It arrived yesterday, but the hubs and I were toddler free, so we had an ever-so-rare date night. I’m off to shoot a wedding this afternoon, but before I leave I wanted to test it out. My mother in law bought me this book a few months ago, so I basically opened it up and made one of the first juices I came across, the carrot cleanse. I made it according to the recipe, I just didnt add a beet, b/c I didn’t have one. It was pretty darn tasty! I think if I start juicing I definitely need to start composting, and I need to figure out what to do with all this pulp! The juicer worked great, and was super easy to clean. Can’t wait to make some more!

The juice was:
3 sticks celery
1 big piece of kale
3 carrots
1 apple
1 orange

 

Leave a Reply

