173. silhouette.


This weekend I got two of these frames for 25 cents at a garage sale. I thought they would be perfect to take home and spraypaint and make a silhouette of milo. The original frames were brown; I spraypainted this one grey, added some colored paper behind it. I took a photo of milo, printed it out to size and traced it on top of this dark grey cardstock I had. I glued the face to the colored paper and then put a thin coat of mod podge over it. Now I need to figure out where to hang this….

(P.S. this photo shows our GROSS bedroom paint colors. light pink with a purpley-grey trim. Hoping to get the bedroom painted soon, then I’ll unveil it!)

One response to “173. silhouette.

  1. I feel like a lot of people are creating silhouettes, but putting them on a patterned background is a really sweet idea. Very cute!

Leave a Reply

