155. couscous with tofu, spinach and asparagus.

Yesterday kicked off the first day of the Farmers Market in Morton Grove. We biked over to see what it would be like and it was actually really good. Another reason to love my new neighborhood!

There was a vendor selling spice mixes, and he had some couscous mixed with spices, and I thought it would be perfect for a quick one pot meal. I picked the “italian blend.” I bought some asparagus from michigan while I was there as well. I cooked the asparagus and some cubed tofu in a pan while the couscous was cooking. Then towards the end threw some baby spinach in there until wilted. I tossed it all together with some balsamic vinegar, fresh basil and lemon.

Lunch in less than 10 minutes. Yes please.

Leave a Reply

