145. hippo planter

I forgot to take a “before” picture! doh!

A few weeks ago, my co-workers and I set out to the North Shore Rummage sale. I was hoping to get more practical stuff for the house, but instead ended up with a bunch of random things, one of which was this hippo planter for $1. It was shiny and white, and had a wierd mark/stain on it.

So the other night when we were actually getting practical things for our house at Menards, I realized since I don’t live in the city anymore, I can actually buy spraypaint! And for $3.44 I was able to transform this hippo planter!

3 responses to “145. hippo planter

  1. Melissa Hirsch

    Omg! That is the cutest! Love how shiny it is!

  2. Love this. I saw a similar planter/candle holder in the shape of a bird at tjmaxx… Now I wish I’d picked it up! What kind of spray paint did you use… It has a great gloss to it!

Leave a Reply

