111. salty sweet oat cookies

I got a new book from the library, which I’m pretty sure I’m just going to end up buying. I haven’t even gotten through about 20 of the pages and I already stopped and made two things. The book is Hearty Vegan Meals for Monster Appetites.

First up I saw the recipe to make these Salty Sweet Oats. They combined lots of good things: oats, pretzels, maple syrup, brown sugar and cinnamon. Its kind of like a snack mix, but I guess you can use it as a granola too. I think it would be extra yummy with some chopped almonds or peanuts too!

Then I took those salty sweet oats and turned them into cookies! These turned out really good. What you get is a nice, thick, chocolatey, sweet and crunchy cookie. YUM.

Leave a Reply

