23. pasta sauce.


After contemplating one forever, yesterday I finally bit the bullet and bought myself a vitamix. I sat at work today daydreaming of all the things I want to do with it. Tonight I got to give it a try, and I made some fresh pasta sauce. Dinner came together in no time. While my pasta was boiling, I threw a container of cherry tomatoes, handful of basil, 4 cloves of garlic, 3 Tablespoons tomato paste, 2 Tablespoons vegan cream cheese, 1/2 a small onion, salt, pepper, dried oregano and some nutritional yeast in my vitamix. I blended it up and warmed it up in a saucepan. By the time my noodles were done boiling, my sauce was warmed through. A fresh, healthy dinner in only 15 minutes! I love you vitamix.

2 responses to “23. pasta sauce.

  1. Ooh, have you watched the DVD yet? If you leave it going, it will heat the sauce for you – like magic! I heart my Vitamix! 🙂

  2. Krissy

    Ok, this thing looks amazing. Is it really $400 though? That seems crazypants.

Leave a Reply

