357. apricot pistachio granola.

granola

As soon as I saw this recipe on shutterbean I KNEW I had to have some. Tracy actually sent me some to my door because I was drooling so much. This is one of my most favorite granola recipes ever! So I knew it would make great christmas gifts for my family! I put it mason jars and tried my best to decorate them kind of cute. Hope they like it!

Here’s my version of it!

  • 3 cups old-fashioned rolled oats
  • 1 1/2 cups raw pistachios, hulled
  • 1 cup shredded coconut
  • 3/4 cup pure maple syrup
  • 1/2 cup canola oil
  • 1/3 cup packed light brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cardamom
  • 3/4 cup chopped dried apricots

Preheat oven to 300F. In a large bowl, mix the oats, pistachios, coconut, maple syrup oil, brown sugar, salt, cinnamon, cardamom together until well combined. Spread the granola mixture onto a very large baking sheet in an even layer. Bake for about 40-45 minutes, making sure to stir the granola every 10 minutes. The granola is done when the mixture is golden brown. Add the chopped apricots and toss well. Store in air-tight container.

 

About littlepretty

" I decided that when I grow up you are going to do my wedding pictures." -emily hirsch, 11 years old.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 283 other followers

