113. thrift store pillow.

I found this knitted square at the thrift store today for 95 cents. I saw it and thought it would make a cute pillow, especially because earlier in the day I had been eyeing up something similar at CB2 for $40….I found some yellow fabric at the thrift store as well, stopped at the needle shop on my way home to buy a pillow form and threw this together. This probably would have taken me 15 minutes tops if my sewing machine wasnt being such a jerk. I spent a good deal of time wrestling with the top thread, only to give up and finish sewing the pillow by hand. It has a back flap, which I have never sewn before, but was super easy! I love it!

One response to “113. thrift store pillow.

  1. I love it, what a great find! Looks great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 300 other followers

