13. tofu sandwiches.

I love a good sandwich. When I saw that photo above, I knew I needed to make something similar.
The recipe is from based on this one, but I made some modifications.

Ingredients:
Your favorite bread
Extra firm tofu
Avocado
Baby spinach
Hummus
Vegan ranch dressing
Non dairy milk
Breadcrumbs
Cornmeal
nutritional yeast
Salt & pepper

 Slice up your tofu and press it for at least two hours. I usually press mine overnight.

Preheat oven to 400°F.

Dip your tofu in the non dairy milk, then bread with crumbs, cornmeal, nutritional yeast, salt and pepper. Bake for 30 minutes (or until golden brown), flipping half way through.

To assemble, warm up your bread slices and spread them with a generous amount of hummus.  Place your bottom slice on a plate and lay the tofu, plenty of baby spinach and avocado slices on top. Top with vegan ranch dressing. Cover with the other slice and enjoy. Yum!

About littlepretty

" I decided that when I grow up you are going to do my wedding pictures." -emily hirsch, 11 years old.

2 responses to “13. tofu sandwiches.

  1. Looks sooo good. But, how do you press tofu?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 282 other followers

